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 2016 Arkansas  

Elder Abuse  

Symposium 

  Providing Support 

Promoting Advocacy 

     Being a   Voice 

 Enhancing  Education 

Division of Aging & Adult Services 

June 13-14 
Embassy Suites ● Little Rock 



What is our purpose? 

The purpose of the Arkansas Elder Abuse 

Symposium is to provide an opportunity 

to promote a better understanding and 

identification of abuse and neglect of  

older persons by raising awareness of the 

cultural, social, economic, and  

demographic processes affecting elder 

abuse and neglect. Elder abuse is a public 

health and human rights issue. The sym-

posium serves as a call-to-action for indi-

viduals, organizations, and communities 

to raise awareness about elder abuse, ne-

glect, and exploitation. 

 

 

Who should attend? 

 Nurses 

 Legal Professionals 

 Law Enforcement 

 Social Workers 

 CNAs 

 LTC Administrators 

 Case Managers 

 Other interested senior advocates  

 Students 

 

 
Is continuing education offered? 

The Elder Abuse Symposium has applied 

for 11 CEU hours for nurses and nursing 

home administrators along with CLE 

hours for attorneys.  

 

When is it held? 
June 13, 2016 

Registration begins at 7:30 am. Program 

begins at 8:15 am and ends at 4:30 pm. 

The keynote speaker is Paul Greenwood, 
Deputy District Attorney, Office of the San 

Diego District Attorney. 

 
June 14, 2016 

Registration begins at 7:30 am. Program 

begins at 8:15 am and ends at 4:30 pm.  

Closing keynote speaker is Walt 

Coleman, NFL Official. 

 

Note: Continental breakfast and lunch 

will be provided on both days! 

 
Where is it held? 

The conference will held at Embassy 

Suites in Little Rock. 

 
What are the some of the topics? 

 Signs of Abuse and Neglect 

 Interviewing Techniques 

 Legal Ethics 

 Methods of Advocacy 

 Cyber Crimes 

 Caregiver Stress Relief 

 And more! 

CONTINUING EDUCATION CONFERENCE INFORMATION REGISTRATION FORM 

Arkansas Elder Abuse Symposium 

2016 Annual Conference 
Deadline for Early Registration: 

May 27, 2016 ● Fee $25 

(After May 27, the fee is $35) 

 

Name __________________________ 

Title  __________________________ 

Organization_____________________ 

Address ________________________ 

_______________________________ 

City____________________________ 

State___________________  Zip_____ 

Phone __________________________ 

Email ___________________________ 

CHECK AS APPROPRIATE 

No split reservations will be accepted: 

 

□ Standard Registration……………..$25 

      After May 27, the fee….…………$35 

□  State Attorneys/Seniors/Students-Free 

 

Total Enclosed $__________________ 

 
Make checks payable to  and mail to: 

AR DHS-Division of Aging & Adult Services 

P.O. Box 1437, Slot S530 

Little Rock, AR 72203 

Call 501.320.6447 with questions. 


